game saving
Jim Kingdon
kingdon@panix.com
Tue Dec 16 11:49:00 GMT 2003
First of all, thanks to Hans for making it possible to save games in a
networked game. That's been a glaring omission for a long time.
Now, about the "Save" command. It now seems to be the same as "Save
As". I know that the turn number has changed, but what if I feel like
saving to the same name each time? In a non-networked game, there is
no need to include the turn number in the name. Besides which I don't
want the extra prompts. I just want to type "S" and have it save.
Otherwise, I won't get around to doing it often enough, and if there
is a crash (either due to xconq bugs, or something unrelated like my
laptop's suspend, or a power failure), then I'll lose data.
Would changing this one thing back cause problems for the rest of the
save logic (e.g. in terms of the networked games and everything)?
More information about the Xconq7
mailing list