Patchwork patch tracking system

Breazeal, Don donb@codesourcery.com
Tue Apr 29 22:32:00 GMT 2014



> -----Original Message-----
> From: gdb-owner@sourceware.org [mailto:gdb-owner@sourceware.org] On
> Behalf Of Pedro Alves
> Sent: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:58 AM
> To: Tom Tromey
> Cc: Joel Brobecker; Gary Benson; Stan Shebs; gdb@sourceware.org
> Subject: Re: Patchwork patch tracking system
> 
> On 04/29/2014 06:07 PM, Tom Tromey wrote:
> 
> > I've been trying the patchworks install as well.  I don't find it all
> > that useful myself, but maybe it would be better if more people were
> > using it.
> 
> I've been trying it out too.  I've already found it useful to keep track
> of which of my own patches I have pending.
> 
> I've been absent a little while from review, but I'm heading back, and
> I'm using patchwork to guide me.
> 
> I like that it doesn't make the mailing list a second class citizen.
> I'd be willing to continue giving it a try, but indeed I think it'd be
> better if more people were using it.  That'll be true for any tool we
> end up with.
> 
> In the past week, I've been cleaning it up whenever I see that patches
> have been pushed, even those that I didn't approve myself, but of course
> it'd be better if who approves the patch or the submitter themselves
> take care of their own patches.
> 
> non-maintainers shouldn't hold back from creating an account and
> updating the state of their own patches.  Whatever helps bringing the
> load down from maintainers should help your own patches.  :-)
> 
> Here's the current list of who-has-how-many-pending:
> 
> $ ~/bin/pwclient-hacked list -s New | sort | uniq -c | sort -nr
>      35 Andy Wingo <wingo@igalia.com>
>      24 Andreas Arnez <arnez@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
>      20 Yao Qi <yao@codesourcery.com>
>      17 Jan Kratochvil <jan.kratochvil@redhat.com>
>      16 Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com>
>      14 Siva Chandra <sivachandra@google.com>
>      13 Keith Seitz <keiths@redhat.com>
>      13 David Blaikie <dblaikie@gmail.com>
>      12 Andrew Burgess <aburgess@broadcom.com>
>       9 Doug Evans <dje@google.com>
>       4 Kyle McMartin <kmcmarti@redhat.com>
>       4 Hui Zhu <hui_zhu@mentor.com>
>       3 Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@ericsson.com>
>       3 Eli Zaretskii <eliz@gnu.org>
>       3 Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com>
>       2 Ulrich Weigand <uweigand@de.ibm.com>
>       2 Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
>       2 Doug Evans <xdje42@gmail.com>
>       2 Alexander Smundak <asmundak@google.com>
>       2 Agovic, Sanimir <sanimir.agovic@intel.com>
>       1 Vladimir Nikulichev <nvs@tbricks.com>
>       1 Tom Tromey <tromey@redhat.com>
>       1 Sandra Loosemore <sandra@codesourcery.com>
>       1 Pierre Langlois <pierre.langlois@embecosm.com>
>       1 Nick Clifton <nickc@redhat.com>
>       1 Mateusz Tabaka <8tab@wp.pl>
>       1 Mark Wielaard <mjw@redhat.com>
>       1 Marcus Shawcroft <marcus.shawcroft@arm.com>
>       1 Marc Khouzam <marc.khouzam@ericsson.com>
>       1 Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@codesourcery.com>
>       1 Julian Brown <julian@codesourcery.com>
>       1 John Marino <gnugcc@marino.st>
>       1 Gary Benson <gbenson@redhat.com>
>       1 David Taylor <dtaylor@emc.com>
>       1 Daniel Gutson <daniel.gutson@tallertechnologies.com>
> 
> As you see, most of the patches so far, since we began tracking a few
> weeks back, came from a small set of people.  And I suspect many of
> those are actually already in.

A patch series that I posted to gdb-patches at the beginning of April doesn't seem to show up in patchwork.  It would be good to understand why that is and how to fix it.
https://sourceware.org/ml/gdb-patches/2014-04/msg00037.html
https://sourceware.org/ml/gdb-patches/2014-04/msg00040.html
https://sourceware.org/ml/gdb-patches/2014-04/msg00072.html
https://sourceware.org/ml/gdb-patches/2014-04/msg00071.html
thanks
--Don



More information about the Gdb mailing list