time to create the gdb-7.0.1 release (?)

Hui Zhu teawater@gmail.com
Fri Dec 18 08:52:00 GMT 2009


Hi Joel,

Sorry that I have to be the trouble guy.

http://sourceware.org/ml/gdb-patches/2009-12/msg00010.html

This bug fix is still waiting review.

Thanks,
Hui

On Fri, Dec 18, 2009 at 14:17, Joel Brobecker <brobecker@adacore.com> wrote:
> Hello,
>
> According to our suggested schedule, yesterday (Dec 17) was the time
> we were hoping to produce gdb-7.0.1. Looking at the ChangeLog, here
> is the list of changes:
>
>  - Fix a build compilation on IRIX 5.3:
>   2009-11-23  Rainer Orth  <ro@CeBiTec.Uni-Bielefeld.DE>
>   * dwarf2read.c [HAVE_MMAP] (MAP_FAILED): Define if missing.
>
>  - Add support for Thumb2 debugging:
>   2009-11-13  Ramana Radhakrishnan  <ramana.radhakrishnan@arm.com>
>   Backport from mainline.
>     2009-07-28  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
>
>     * arm-tdep.c (arm_push_dummy_call): Set the low bit of LR for
>     a Thumb entry point.
>     (thumb_get_next_pc): Handle Thumb-2 and ARM v6 instructions.
>     Refuse to single step into IT blocks.
>
>     2009-10-28  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
>     Reported by Antti Hatala <ahatala@nvidia.com>
>     * arm-tdep.c (thumb_get_next_pc): Limit check to IT instructions
>     correctly.
>
>  - Fix a crash on solaris when reading symbols:
>   2009-10-22  Paul Pluzhnikov  <ppluzhnikov@google.com>
>   PR gdb/10819
>   * dwarf2-frame.c (find_cie): Don't call bsearch on empty cie_table.
>   * objfiles.c (find_pc_section): Likewise.
>   (update_section_map): Don't allocate empty table.
>
>  - I think the following change is mostly cosmetic:
>   2009-10-19  Don Lee  <don.lee@sunplusct.com>
>   * score-tdep.c: Delete some simulator dependent codes.
>   * score-tdep.h: Delete some simulator dependent macro definitions.
>
>  - Fix a build failure on newer versions of FreeBSD:
>   2008-10-16  Steven G. Kargl  <kargl@gcc.gnu.org>  (tiny patch)
>   * amd64fbsd-nat.c (amd64fbsd_supply_pcb): Conditionally compile in
>   support for pcb->pcb_{fs,ds,es,gs} on FreeBSD older than 8.0.
>
>  - GDB SEGV due to stack overflow:
>   2009-10-08  Paul Pluzhnikov  <ppluzhnikov@google.com>
>   PR gdb/10457
>   * elfread.c (elf_symtab_read): Don't use alloca in a loop.
>
> There is also a change in the documentation:
>
>   2009-10-04  Pedro Alves  <pedro@codesourcery.com>
>   * gdb.texinfo (Remote Protocol): Don't mention vCont;T.
>
> Anything else that should go in that (corrective) release?
>
> --
> Joel
>



More information about the Gdb mailing list