[ECOS] sources.redhat.com downtime

Christopher Faylor cgf@redhat.com
Fri Jan 17 06:31:00 GMT 2003


On Thu, Jan 16, 2003 at 10:57:06PM +0000, Jonathan Larmour wrote:
>It's not much warning,

I would have given more, if I could.

>but it's just been revealed that the long promised upgrade of
>sources.redhat.com will take place this coming Saturday at:
>
>10am PST
> 1pm EST
> 6pm GMT
> 7pm CET
>
>and no doubt other timezones :-).
>
>It will probably not return until Sunday morning. At a minimum it will be 
>three hours if everything goes well, but don't count on it. If it's not 
>up, it's not up.
>
>All services will be off-line at that point: no cvs, web, ftp, or mailing 
>lists. We can't even hear you scream ;-).
>
>It's definitely worth it as it will be a move to a much newer, faster and 
>larger machine.

And one with a lot more net bandwidth, too.  It's better in every way.

Now, if *that* doesn't jinx me, nothing will.

>That should make for a quiet weekend :).

For some people, maybe.  :-)

cgf

-- 
Before posting, please read the FAQ: http://sources.redhat.com/fom/ecos
and search the list archive: http://sources.redhat.com/ml/ecos-discuss



More information about the Ecos-discuss mailing list