[ECOS] sources.redhat.com downtime

Jonathan Larmour jifl@eCosCentric.com
Thu Jan 16 22:57:00 GMT 2003


It's not much warning, but it's just been revealed that the long promised 
upgrade of sources.redhat.com will take place this coming Saturday at:

10am PST
  1pm EST
  6pm GMT
  7pm CET

and no doubt other timezones :-).

It will probably not return until Sunday morning. At a minimum it will be 
three hours if everything goes well, but don't count on it. If it's not 
up, it's not up.

All services will be off-line at that point: no cvs, web, ftp, or mailing 
lists. We can't even hear you scream ;-).

It's definitely worth it as it will be a move to a much newer, faster and 
larger machine.

That should make for a quiet weekend :).

Jifl
-- 
eCosCentric       http://www.eCosCentric.com/       <info@eCosCentric.com>
--[ "You can complain because roses have thorns, or you ]--
--[  can rejoice because thorns have roses." -Lincoln   ]-- Opinions==mine


-- 
Before posting, please read the FAQ: http://sources.redhat.com/fom/ecos
and search the list archive: http://sources.redhat.com/ml/ecos-discuss



More information about the Ecos-discuss mailing list