Strange behavior of cygwin setup preferences
Thu May 14 00:39:00 GMT 2009
When I have a fresh new installed OS, say XP, and the first time to
install cygwin using cygwin setup utility, I can see a lot of
components. After the first installation, however it's completed
installed or be canceled, Then I launch the setup again, most components
It looks like this, the setup remembered which components I've selected,
and saved my selection to the win32 registry or somewhere, whatever, I
don't know where it saved and I can't find it.
Is there any command line option to force the setup.exe consider it's
the first to install?
Unsubscribe info: http://cygwin.com/ml/#unsubscribe-simple
Problem reports: http://cygwin.com/problems.html
More information about the Cygwin