latest/README (Was: latest/setup.exe)

David Starks-Browning starksb@ebi.ac.uk
Tue Aug 22 08:27:00 GMT 2000


Regarding this warning in the current README:

> WARNING: If you are upgrading from an old version of cygwin, unmount
> all your old mount points and back up your old installation before
> upgrading.  YOUR OLD MOUNTS WILL BE OVERWRITTEN if you do not do this.

It doesn't apply any more, does it?  Doesn't the new setup observe
existing mounts?

Thanks,
David



More information about the Cygwin-developers mailing list